Big News!

I am opening a shop. Well… I am moving my studio to a larger location, AND opening a shop. I will actually be getting up in the morning, and leaving the house, for the first time in a LONG time. My new studio will be open to the public. It’s not a very busy area around here, so I don’t expect the shop to interfere to much with my work… lol… but I am so excited! One of my favorite things to do is design spaces in my head… this time it’s for real, and that makes it so fun! I did it once before with my bead shop in Concord, MA. , but that was a long time ago, and I’ve learned a few thing since then. I get a “do-over”!! It will be my little world… a permanent show booth where I can be working while I hang out and talk with people about what I do: The perfect version of Show & Tell. πŸ™‚ So today, I went and picked up some stuff from Ikea, (my idea of shopping heaven) and here’s a sneak peek at my shop πŸ™‚ The idea is that the shop decor will be neutral… black, white and grey… so that the merchandise will be the only color in the space…. what do you think?

Screenshot_9_19_13_9_57_PM

3 comments on “Big News!

  1. Robyn says:

    I am so excited for you! Decor looks great, will be a great base from which your beads will SHINE!

  2. I love it Jen and so happy for you! I like the idea of the clean uncluttered colors, but your such a colorful person and I think you need pops of color here and there; like a cool lamp or a rug and other accent pieces here and there. Lime green, mustard, orange would look amazing against all the neutrals….Just a thought!

    Sal

  3. katefowle says:

    Could there be a more perfect curtain for you??

Leave a Reply

