25 Things I Love……

In no particular order……

1. Dandelions
2. The angle of one’s head when you bite into a taco.
3. That same angle of a dog’s head when it wonders what the hell you want from it.(Or what you’re saying)
4. Poptarts
5. “Sweet Caroline” sung in Fenway Park at a Boston Redsocks game.
6. That little smile you feel when you realize how blessed you are.
7. BACON
8. MUSIC
9. Laughing so hard it hurts.
10. That moment with another person where you realize you’re both giggling at the same thing, and you’re the only two people that “get” it.
11. Random Acts of Kindness
12. “Laughter over Tears” (watch THIS for the true meaning of that phrase)
13. Southern Women (See above… I have no idea why, but I’ve always felt an affinity to these ladies.)
14. Men who cry during puppy commercials.
15. Women who cry during those same commercials, but feel weird about it.
16. Strong women.
17. Artists whose work embarrasses people, but who are unembarrassed about their work.
18. puns
19. feather boas
20. Bravado in the face of tragedy
21. Total emotional release in the face of tragedy
22. JOY
23: Sipping root beer through a Twizzler
24. Eating food I grew myself
25. Making Stuff

What do you love?

4 comments on “25 Things I Love……

  1. angieland says:

    Surprises, my best friend’s laugh, the first sip of coffee in the morning, and being told that I’m just like my mom. šŸ™‚

  2. jennifergeldard says:

    Awww… perfect.

  3. Rita says:

    Road trips! I love road trips! You know the dog who hangs his head out the window, panting and the tail is wagging? That is the physical appearance of my joy of going on a road trip! I like to drive them and be a passenger if I trust the driver…just love them!

    I love the smell of the air after a terrific thunderstorm. The world is fresh and new again. I also really the storm itself. The louder the thunder, the brighter the flash of lightening the better it is for me. I also marvel at the damage caused by the torrential rains, makes me feel insignificant and small. My brother and mom were terrified by storms and know I wonder if they appreciate them any more or less being :on the other side of them.

    I love reading people’s 25 lists! Thanks for sharing Jenn!

Leave a Reply

