Blue Jay and Pioneer Woman’s photo actions for PE

I took a picture yesterday of a Blue Jay in the branches of our big maple tree yesterday. I was really happy with it, and decided to run it through a couple of Pioneer Woman’s photo actions for PE.(I love her site for photo editing tips and tricks) First through “Lovely” and then “Edge Burn”, and finally “Boost” I love how it came out.
I’ll show you the before and the after.
Easy and quick editing that took no more than 5 minutes.

What do you think?

Before:

.

And here’s the After:

.

One comment on “Blue Jay and Pioneer Woman’s photo actions for PE

  1. Louise says:

    Very nice. We have quite a few blue jays here in Florida. I was surprised one morning by one landing on a branch of a tree outside my window. There was a branch overhanging the one he was on with dew still on it. He was pretty smart and reached up and shook the branch above him and had his morning shower there. I had never seen that before… pretty smart characters, wild birds. 🙂

Leave a Reply

