366 Photos- Day 13 – Splitting Hares

Close, but missed it by a hare. 🙂
This is the rabbit head I made in the live studio feed a couple of days ago. I like it, but I didn’t keep the neck warm enough while I was obsessing about the ears. It’s a bummer, but it’s all good… A learning piece for sure, but ill be trying it again.

20120113-150046.jpg

6 comments on “366 Photos- Day 13 – Splitting Hares

  1. Tracy M says:

    He’s adorable. Is there any way to salvage him?

  2. jennifergeldard says:

    I could glue it, but I wouldn’t want to sell it that way… so I’ll just use him as a reference. 🙂

  3. Jane Perala says:

    How about cold working the bottom and adding a metal cap? He/she is just too cute to use as a reference.

  4. jennifergeldard says:

    I could, but he was made on the end of a mandrel for a sculpture, so there is no exit hole up top. It’s not really a bead. It would just be a head sitting there all lonely. 🙂

  5. jennifergeldard says:

    I suppose I could just grind it down…. we’ll see. 🙂

Leave a Reply

