Neglect….

I’ve been neglecting you… my poor blog.

And I’ll tell you why:  I’ve been exploring technology, and have been hanging out on UStream.

I’ve been broadcasting live from my studio on UStream…. and it’s been SO FUN!

What that means is, I have been working in my studio, and recording my play sessions live online.

It has been wonderful for me. I’m able to work, and because people are watching, it means that I manage to stay on task, and can focus on making sure that I’m doing my best work….( disclaimer: I will still screw up….I promise you….it will happen.)

But I feel like if people are watching, they shouldn’t be wasting their time, so I suppose I try a little harder.

Here are a few FAQs….

1: If you click on my link from facebook, there are a couple of things that can happen…. if you click on the “play” triangle from the picture, it will play within the framework of facebook, and you wont be able to see the chat window from Ustream… but if you click on the link “title” it will take you to Ustream and you can chat and share in the conversation from that webstream.

2: I absolutely love hearing from you…. it’s fun to answer questions and respond to your good wishes…. it’s my favorite part.

3: I’m always happy to answer questions about what I’m doing…. just like in class, I don’t hold back techniques or “secret” recipes for what I do…

4: However… this is just a live feed from my studio, and I’m not going to do a running commentary on absolutely everything I do…. that is what class is for, and that’s why I teach. So, this is not a replacement for class.

5. I absolutely LOVE doing this, and I hope to do it most every day…. we’ll see how it goes. I love sharing my day with you, and I really hope you find something helpful you can take away from my broadcasts…

6: My plan is to post my work from the previous days work here on my blog.

7: If you go to my show page which is at http://www.ustream.tv/channel/Glassgirl-s-Studio-Live, the last show I did will automatically start playing. That does not mean it is live, it’s just the last thing I did.

subscribe to my twitter acct. if you want to be told when I go online….my user name on twitter is ‘beadmaker”. I will also let you know via facebook when I’m live.

 

6: Hugs to you, …… and thanks.

ps: these are a couple of hippy chicks that I made yesterday…

-Jen

4 comments on “Neglect….

  1. Mallory says:

    No, those hip chicks are really awesome! It’s great to watch you work! I am impressed.

  2. […] Here is a link to her blog explaining how to access the video stream. […]

  3. Hi Jen! This is a fantastic idea – wish you were doing this last summer while I was in Baltimore. I watched Birds in Pants early Sunday morning – what good company! It reminded me of the class you taught in my studio! XOXO

    • jennifergeldard says:

      Hi Kate, Thanks so much! It’s been so much fun, and a great way to keep focused. I hope you and Ted are well and happy…. oxoxox Maybe we can set up a play date soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

