Bizarro….

I’m a huge fan of the Salvation Army. I shop there a LOT.  I get great things for myself… for instance , I just purchased an awesome messenger bag for travel… perfect condition… $1.50. … Can’t beat that.

I also get a lot of clothes for my son who is growing so fast, I can’t keep him in jeans for more than 5-6 months.

In my travels, I’ve become fascinated  by what some people will buy…  or not, (as most of what I take pictures of may be sitting there for some time … at least I hope so.)

Sometimes it’s quite terrifying. For a while I was fixated on clowns: I mean….they’re supposed to be joyous and glee-filled symbols…….What kind of masochistic parent bought these for their child???

.

 

And……

That was a clearly evil clown….

.

Are these supposed to invoke precious childhood memories?

I think, not.

.

And for a finale, I give you this gem that was there today….

.

.

I have no words…..

5 comments on “Bizarro….

  1. Jane Perala says:

    Well, I must say they did all make me laugh! But I think it was more of an “OMG” laugh.

  2. Jolene says:

    The other thing to note is that these were given away. Could be that they were given to the original owners, who didn’t like them any more than you do.

  3. jennifergeldard says:

    Good Point…….. bless them 🙂

  4. Angela says:

    OMG – unbelievable that one buys them “new”…. BTW – in Switzerland we call these thrift stores “Brockenhaus – Brocken means chunks… And sometimes there are huge chunks of bad taste to find… 😉 Bye – Angela

  5. […] Maybe it’s just me, but I have a fascination with knick-knacks… you know, the stuff that people choose to surround themselves with, and decorate their strange little worlds… My favorite past-time at Salvation Army is trying to find the most bizarre and disturbing stuff.. ie: bauble, ornament, bibelot, curio, trifle, gimcrack, gewgaw, toy, novelty, whatnot, doohickey, tchotchke…. etc. and capture it forever with my trusty iphone… see previous post ” Bizarro“ […]

Leave a Reply

