Food, Glorious Food….

 

 

I’m obsessed… I really think I am.
I’m not sure what happened, but sometime during the holidays I became completely bedeviled by food… and cooking.
I’ve always enjoyed cooking, but this is different.
All I can think about is creating the next meal… or snack… or what I can do to improve upon the last one.
I can spend hours researching chef knives and cookware… what’s happening to me????

I don’t have time for this. I’m starting up my teaching schedule again, and will be in Fresno at the end of the month.
I have absolutely no beads to take with me to the West Coast, and I need to get my butt into the studio ASAP.
But do I go? No.
Maybe I could find a good food podcast I can listen to while I torch. Maybe that will help.
Any suggestions?

No matter what I feel like doing today, it’s beads on the menu… and not the Vanilla Bean Buttermilk Cake with Glazed Oranges and Creme Fraiche
from the delicious book I am reading by Molly Wizenberg, A Homemade Life. sigh…. I’ve been reading this book in bed lately and have been endulging in decadent dreams.
Molly also has a yummy blog BTW.

Unless I start making a lot of Creme Brulee, and flaming Crepe Suzette, the title of this blog will have no meaning.
Dragging my overindulgent butt off this chair and heading to the studio,
-Jen

.

Leave a Reply

