Farmer’s Market Day…

Yesterday was our town’s weekly Farmer’s market…I LOVE the farmer’s market.

I Rode my bike into town and got some stuff… organic….local….yummy….stuff.

All strapped in and ready for home.

I bought: Macoun apples…Red  Dragon carrots…Swiss Chard…cabbage… Fresh farm made Gruyere cheese…and finally, because I couldn’t resist, a couple of White Chocolate, pineapple scones from the B&B across the street from me. The same B&B where you’ll hopefully be staying when I get my act together and offer classes in my studio… The Dragonfly Inn B&B. I dont know how anyone could have resisted them. ( I’m eating one now with my coffee as I write this…heaven)

Dinner last night consisted of …

Lightly sauteed Swiss Chard w/ garlic

Brown sugar glazed carrots

and Apple, onion and cheddar quiche.

I was a happy girl.

5 comments on “Farmer’s Market Day…

  1. Rebecca says:

    WAaaaaaaa……. I’m jealous. GORGEOUS pics, My Dear.

  2. Andrea says:

    Will you cook for me please!!!!!

  3. jennifergeldard says:

    Any Time! 🙂

  4. Mallory says:

    I’ll join you any time! Nummy!

Leave a Reply

