Antsy….

It’s that time of year again when I start thinking of spring.

I’m entertaining the idea of heading off to Shelburne Falls to have lunch, wander around, look at the frozen glacier potholes and check out  Salmon Falls Artisan Gallery which exhibits Josh Simpson’s work, as well as other beautifulness.  I’m thinking it’s a pipe dream though… it’s cold out and the studio is calling. Better perhaps to adventure there when the Bridge Of Flowers is in bloom? I don’t know… call me and tell me that you’re antsy too and perhaps I’ll change my mind.

I’ve been getting my seed catalogs and emails, and they are teasing me with their beauty.

So I’m going down to the studio with a picture in my hand as inspiration to make some florals today.

These are helleborus. Arent they yummy? They’re on the list for this year. Here’s a link for them online in case you’re hankering for something delicious in your flower bed too.Apparently, they’re extremely hardy and deer resistant as well.

Helleborus at Wayside Gardens

And in case you haven’t seen it, I finished my Artifact Tutorial… Hooray!!!!  You can find it on my purchase page of my website HERE.

It looks like this:

Have a great day today!! I’m off to the deep glass dungeon of fun.

One comment on “Antsy….

  1. Sylvie says:

    I’m not a garden-girl at ALL. The only flowers at my house are ones I’ve made out of beads or glass. THESE flowers, however, are making me think about actually planting something.

    They are GORGEOUS! Thank you for sharing!!! (at the very least, I’m printing the picture and enjoying them as inspiration!)

Leave a Reply

