Phoenix Rising…


Just finished this necklace today. It’s been a while since I’ve been really excited to get down to the studio and open the kiln because I was so pumped about what was waiting in there.
It’s kind of symbolic that the first new work of my self-inflicted exile be a phoenix…. rising from the ashes and all that….corny I know, but I like the analogy ๐Ÿ™‚
And I’m excited to fine tune the design some more.
Hope you’re having a lovely weekend!!

Go Saints!!!!
(LOL…. that exclamation is echoing around in my head… I’m not really a football fan. But I do love New Orleans, and they could do with a little rising from the ashes too, don’t you think? ๐Ÿ™‚ )

3 comments on “Phoenix Rising…

  1. Linda Sweeney says:

    Absolutely wonderful, Jennifer!

  2. Angela says:

    Supercool! Love the colors, and the shape as well ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Bye
    Angela

  3. Manu says:

    Dear Jennifer,

    Phoenix is the most beautiful bird I have ever seen – Iยดm in love โ™ฅโ™ฅ
    xxxx Manuela

Leave a Reply

