Fruits of Fancy…

I have a new series I’m working on. It needs to be refined and played with, but I thought I’d give you a preview.

This came out of the kiln this morning: I’m going to call them Fruits of Fancy. Lots of possibilities I think. The hole goes all the way through these, so it’s a true bead, and won’t need a bail, although  I can see having fun with the shapes of the “fruit” and making them off-mandrel as well.

I’m off to the gym on this freakishly warm day. … off to work out and roll the fruit idea around in my brain while I listen to my new Jason Mraz album (or download…whatever).

On a side note, I want to thank Susie Kline for layin’ it on the line about bathroom etiquette on her blog recently…. I cheered after reading her post…. you go Susie!!!

One comment on “Fruits of Fancy…

  1. Lubna says:

    looks edible… can’t wait to see your next creations

Leave a Reply

