Nesting Instinct…

nesting1A new nesting sculpture is done. I really like the look of the wire woven nest on this one.
I’m cleaning out the basement today…. we’ll be turning it into my new studio…. a few challenges are involved…. figuring out some kind of a pump system for a sink, so I can have one down there…as it’s below the septic system, and installing a drop ceiling, and water sealing the walls and floor.
Lots to do, but it should be great when it’s finished… a LOT more room!
So I’m doing a bit of nesting as well….. feels good.
Have a great weekend!!

9 comments on “Nesting Instinct…

  1. Lynn says:

    Does that mean there will be room for a certain evil twin to be able to come play?

  2. sueze says:

    I love this one Jennifer!!

  3. Angela says:

    What a cute idea! The little bird looks so proud!

    Greetings from Switzerland
    Angela

  4. Mallory says:

    Enjoy your nesting phase!

  5. Paula says:

    Love this little guy over looking his nest….OOh my it could be her nest. Good luck with the new studio, mine seems to be always a work in progress.

  6. Jenn says:

    I love this sculpture.

  7. This is the first time I’ve seen your work. I like your style!

    Kim

Leave a Reply

