My Happy Place…..

I was sitting here tonight watching my favorite videos on youtube…
an instant mood lifter.
(they always put me firmly in my happy place)… and I thought I’d share my playlist with you.

Enjoy…..here we go…..

Joni of course….(and a side tribute to my sweet husband….)
look at those beautiful hands….

And a nice transition with James honoring Joni….

And if you love Jazz, it doesn’t get any better than this….. Scat at it’s very best….. “Take 5” by Dave Brubeck translated beautifully vocally by Al Jarreau and Kurt Elling:

Steisand…..(really Streisand??) Absolutely!! Unbelievable…. Barbara Streisand doing Stevan Sondheim…. “Putting it together”… the art of making art:

Moving on…. and more modern…. Dave Mathews singing a beautiful song about love ancient and poignant …:

k….. I think that’s enough for now…. if you like these links and want more, just let me know… I’ve got a LOT of favorites… I’d be totally happy to share!!! 🙂
Peace out!
-Jen

2 comments on “My Happy Place…..

  1. Dad says:

    Jen
    Fine selection for ‘happy place.’ Think I’ll build a blog like it to pass along too.
    Crissy Glenn, who handles Astrid’s work also represents Joni Mitchell’s paintings. Also, l;ikes your work video with Paul Winter.
    Astrid has one too with French composer Monpou. I’ll see if it can be sent along.
    Love, Dad

  2. jennifergeldard says:

    Cool :0)
    Can’t wait to see your selections!
    oxox

Leave a Reply

