Bird House

I just finished this piece this morning.

I think I like it a lot. It’s hard to tell when you’ve worked on something for a long time to look at it objectively.

Have you ever noticed that? I had a lot of fun altering the chain, and making those little barbell stick thingie-whatsies sticking through it.

birdhouse9-24-09

Some nice pieces out of the kiln as well….can you tell I’m kind of stuck in a color mood? I want to do another “nesting instinct” sculpture…thus the eggs.

preview

Have a fabulous day!

Breeeeeaaaaathe!

3 comments on “Bird House

  1. Lynn says:

    Great work Jen, Love the rock too! (-:

  2. You should like the birdhouse a lot — it’s awesome. I totally love the barbells in the chain links. I predict that will become a new fad.

Leave a Reply

