Bonfire….

Every year, on the 3rd of July, our town has a bonfire on the town common.

An independence day tradition with a fun band… this time it was a a Rod Stewart tribute band  with Rick Larrimore as Rod Stewart….They were a lot of fun! You can see for yourself here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BOtyIS_Gk2g.

I was working at the Lion’s Club stand selling hotdogs and popcorn etc. , so I wasn’t able to take the pics, but hubby did a wonderful job capturing the event for me. ( I did get one picture of the beautiful rainbow on my way to the concert, with the rainbow ending incredibly at the bandstand) :

rainbow

On the left edge of the picture, you can see part of the bonfire before it was lit.

Per usual, our town put on another memorable event. Did I mention that I love my town????

Bonfire_7

The fire is safely started and attended by the F ire department…

Bonfire_5

Bonfire_3

Bonfire_4

Bonfire_7-2

Rick Larrimore……

Bonfire_Rod

It was a grand evening in my sweet town….

I hope you all had a lovely holiday… peace from West Brookfield….

Bonfire_TheLadies

Leave a Reply

