Taking some time to re-group…

I’ve decided to take some time off…. at least from online sales. I’m going to spend the next few months working on the torch, and taking time to be with my family. I’ve wanted to start doing shows for some time now, and have never been able to spend time building up enough stock to make it a worthwhile endeavor. So…. I will be primarily selling only my tutorials for a bit, while I focus on building up a nice collection of work.
I’ve been loving spending time out of doors lately, playing with the new Nikon, and gardening… it’s pretty wet these days, but I spend as much time as I can out there.
Here are a couple of recent shots I took… the first couple are of a Garter snake making it’s home on our stone wall, and the third is a blooming succulent that also make it’s home in that same wall….it’s a busy place if you take the time to watch!

snakeblog2

snakeblog1

Cute, isn’t she??? I know some of you may not appreciate her, but I think she’s gorgeous!

flowersblog

I’ll still be sharing my adventures, simple as they may be, here on my blog…. in fact, I’ll have a bit more time to do so! And of course I’ll be teaching this summer a bit, and will share those pictures and stories as well… See you soon!!

3 comments on “Taking some time to re-group…

  1. Laurie Hyatt says:

    Being a huge fan of reptiles I love the garter snake photos! The tongue shot is amazing. I wish you the best of luck with your new ventures. Spending more time with family especially is always worthwhile.

  2. Angie says:

    Good for you!! I know I’ll anxiously be waiting to see what you and the new camera find next!!

  3. Melanie Hazen says:

    Love the snake shot, Jen! That is some camera!

Leave a Reply

