The Good, The Bad, and The WTF?

DSC02781a

Where did he come from? I knew there were sneaky things happening in the kiln last night when I was sleeping.

It’s the weirdest thing…. I used to make drawings like that when I was little. People with unusually huge jaw structures ….lol…and here they are again. Well, I suppose with all the goofy stuff I was playing with yesterday, my inner child wanted desperately to play too, and she did. Actually, I just ran across a bunch of art that my mom saved from when I was little… It would be fun to scan and post it ….maybe later on ๐Ÿ™‚

More bits n’ pieces today… I feel like Frankenstein. I made a hollow bird body with wings, and I’ve been switching heads around on it …..What do you think?

head

or maybe……

head2

On a less freaky note, I like the new feet on my birds… they’re working out well. Not only are they stronger, but I like the way the huge feet look on them.

5-21-09c

5 comments on “The Good, The Bad, and The WTF?

  1. I love the bird head on the winged bottle. And the bird with feat is just darling. I want one!!!!

  2. pam says:

    I love your new blog AND your new bird!

  3. lisa says:

    Love them and the feet!

  4. Oooh, look what I found! Jen’s awesome blog!!! Those heads are awesome!!! I love the middle one the best. What is it? A donkey? Tres adorable. The freaky head on the winged body…yikes. Kinda pythonesque, really. The last birdy with the feet. LOVE. So cute. Pop in the mouth and smile cute.

Leave a Reply

