Bits n’ Pieces…

I’ve been scouring through my boxes and bins, and gathering together all the little bits and pieces of projects that never came to completion… little ideas I had on the torch…. there’s a LOT of them. Eggs, birds, feathers, heads, tails and wheels… and my mind is on fire with ideas.

stuff2

net

I love this part of creation. I’ve been taking the month off from teaching and haven’t spent a lot of time on the torch either. I’ve been enjoying hearth and home, and my garden,  but now I’m getting itchy. I can only spend so much time away from the bench before I get a little crazy. So it’s back to the torch. I started a piece yesterday, and the first parts of it are out of the kiln. It’s weird stuff, but it’s making me smile, so it’s all good.

I’ve been inspired my Teesha Moore’s  zettiology images for the last couple of days… well obsessed really, and have been sitting down to the torch with her catalog by my side… What fun!

The piece I’m working on will be an androgynous being… on wheels… bird perched on the head. 🙂 I’m trying to figure out the wheel assembly, and I think I have it. We’ll see. It will be a couple more days until it’s completed. More heads today… might be a bird’s head on the body instead.. not sure. With feathers perhaps!

stuff

On another subject… I have a new bird design that I love…with  tail feathers!

tailfeathers

And I’ve found a solution to the feet problem I’ve been having, so the foot design has changed. They’re much more solid. If anyone had any issues with breakage of bird’s feet, PLEASE let me know… I’ll work out a solution. No broken little dirty birdie feet allowed! I want you to be a happy bird owner!

feet

K….. back to work… have a great day!!!

3 comments on “Bits n’ Pieces…

  1. It’s so fun to have a peek into your method of creation!

  2. jennifergeldard says:

    Thanks so much for commenting Vickie! 🙂
    I’m having a ball lately!

  3. Lynn says:

    I just wish I had 1/2 of your creativeness.

Leave a Reply

