Can You Smell Them?

8-13-09cCan You?

Here…. Get closer… How about now?

8-13-09d

I so don’t want the lilac season to end…… Breathing in every sweet minute…..

The rest of the garden’s not too shabby either!

My new apricot roses… a big fat pink daisy, and African daisies too!

8-13-09b

8-13-09a

8-13-09e

I’m taking this month off from teaching, and it’s been so wonderful to dig my hands down into the earth. My gardens have been neglected for the last couple of years, and the poor things are strangling to death under leaves and grass.  My mom got me a gift certificate from Lowe’s for my birthday….a perfect gift for me… tools, hardware and flowers!! It doesn’t get any better than that! I spent every penny on plants to refurbish and renew my little corner of paradise! Go outside today and Breeeeaaathe!

One comment on “Can You Smell Them?

  1. Yes … aaaaaachooo!! I can…. aaaaaccchhhhhhoooooo …. smell them ……aaaaacccccchhhhhhhooooooooooooooooo!!!

    LOL

    Can you tell, lilacs play havoc with my allergies!

Leave a Reply

